Signing on

September 14, 2009 at 22:15 (1)

Went to White Hart Lane to watch my first live match of the season, only to see Spurs lose 3-1 to Man Utd. Boo!!! We’ve a habit of losing matches to Man U that we should have got something out of, so I turned up fully prepared to see justice thwarted yet again, but on this occasion they were just by far and away the better team and we thoroughly deserved to lose. You can’t complain too much when you’re simply outplayed, so I didn’t feel too down about it afterwards — that’s life!
Today I went to my UK publishers, HarperCollins, to sign 2000 copies of Hell’s Heroes, which will be distributed to various stores. It was my first time seeing a copy of the finished book, and I have to say it looks amazing!! They’ve done a great job on it, and it’s even more impressive in the flesh than it looks online! I also signed the 50 copies of the Special Limited Edition, numbered them 1 to 50, and dated each one as well. In total, the signing took just over 4 hours, though I paused at some points to chat with people and give myself a little break. Good practise for the upcoming tour!!

Finally, HarperCollins have created an incredibly cool online trailer to promote the release of Hell’s Heroes on October 1st (in the UK and Ireland). To check it out, CLICK HERE.

2 Comments

  1. Robbie said,

    Great stuff! Good people got a new book and signed. Keep up the good work and write more soon please!!!

  2. Robbie said,

    Coolio trailer for HH methinks Darren Shan. Oughta be a good book.

Leave a Reply

