Dark hares

September 10, 2009 at 22:59 (1)

When I woke up this morning, and looked out my back window, I spotted two large hares racing across my lawn, through a thick layer of fog. It’s moments like that that remind me why I love living in the countryside!!

Spent the day updating my site with various bits and pieces, reviews, covers and so on. I’m always amazed by how long it takes — I sit down, thinking I’ll be done in half an hour, and 3 or 4 hours later, there I still am!!! Still, it’s all part of the service. Years ago, when I was first starting the site, I decided to make the most comprehensive, fan-friendly Darren Shan possible, something that the teen me would have loved to plough through if it had been designed for one of my favourite writers. It’s a goal that still matters to me, hence the constant updating and tweaking. I don’t know how many of you bother to flick through the entire site, but to me that isn’t important — if you DO go a-searching, you’ll find material to keep you busy for hours and hours, and that, for me, is what Shanville is all about!!!!

Fans in the good old U.S. of A. take note!! Dark Calling, the ninth book of The Demonata, doesn’t officially go on sale in the States until October 1st, but it has already started popping up in book stores in certain areas over there, and is also now available to buy online through either Amazon or Barnes & Noble.

To buy Dark Calling from Amazon, CLICK HERE.

To buy Dark Calling from Barnes & Noble, CLICK HERE.

1 Comment

  1. Kathryn Winstanley said,

    Hi Darren! 🙂

    All the work you put into your site certainly doesn’t go un-noticed. I think it’s a great site. It’s always fun to read through!

    Dark Calling was an amazing book. Infact I have just finished reading it again, can’t wait for book 10!

    From your big fan, Kathryn.

Leave a Reply

