New blog

June 14, 2010 at 15:03 (Uncategorized)

This is the link for the new blog page:  http://www.darrenshan.com/news/ You will be able to comment there, the same way you were able to comment here, and you can Subscribe on the site to receive blog updates if you want to be sent an email each time I post a new blog or news item. I won’t be making any new blog entries on this wordpress site. It’s been fun, but all good things must come to an end — or, in this case, move over to a new host site!! Ciao, wordpress!!!!

6 Comments

  1. sarah said,

    hi mr.darren

    i leave in iran & i have read your demonata novels , and the one about darren shan and vampires(which i don’t know its name in english;lol).

    well,my english isn’t as well as you :d . so i didn’t get every thing that you’ve written in this post . i just wanted to ask you for something .

    i think when you are writihg a novel, you shouldn’t watch films or read books . because is effects your writting style so badly, and makes your books like a sandwitch that is made from a lot of unrelated things, and of course such a food is’nt delicious!

    keep writing good books!
    best wishes

  2. Courtney said,

    Hello Darren I’m a girl in Louisville , ky where did you get your inspiration for all of the freak show characters in the book cirque du freak . Thank you for your time.

  3. Courtney said,

    Please can you tell me where you got your inspiration for all of the characters in the book cirque du freak . I am at stones treat elementary in Louisville,ky. Thank you for your time

  4. Sam said,

    Hello mr.shan. im a girl from san deigo and im wondering where you got your insperation for your books. im writing a report about you and i would like to know why did you decide to write horror stories. i would also like to get some advice for my own books. i am at rio seco school in santee,CA. thanks for your time and have a good day

  5. Sam said,

    Darren Shan, what was your most famous book?

  6. Shawna H. said,

    Darren Shan your books have affected me greatly. I am a huge fan! I got introduced into the cirque due freak series from the movie the vampire assistant. I have how ever was crushed when I have figured out that the movie would be the first and last. Overall I love your righting and keep up the good work.

    Ps. Your books have inspired my imagination and I could never thank you enough!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

